From AlistairR@tbsa.co.za Mon Oct 22 21:00:55 2001 From: Alistair Rooney To: cult_hero@attrition.org Cc: kim@kill.net Date: Mon, 22 Oct 2001 08:51:43 +0200 Subject: Terrorist cell operating from attrition.org [The following text is in the "iso-8859-1" character set] [Your display is set for the "US-ASCII" character set] [Some characters may be displayed incorrectly] Hi Cult-hero, I have been tasked with tracking down G-Force, a Pakistani based organisation that is trying to hack US and NATO military assets. (I do volunteer work for www.kill.net). see http://www.vnunet.com/News/1126240 for their stuff so far. The disturbing thing is that they *seem* to be using your organisation to "springboard" their attacks. They have a website through your domain name. http://www.attrition.org/mirror/attrition/2000/11/03/www.jen.co.il/ I would be the last one to advocate censoring them or cutting them off, but if they are launching cyber-attacks from your domain you should probably keep an eye on them. I'm also an ex-chopper jock BTW! Alistair Rooney Software Engineer Tibbett & Britten Africa +27 31 2047701 Opinions Expressed are entirely mine and are not endorsed by Tibbett & Britten Africa or Tibbett & Britten plc. Si Hoc Legere Scis, Nimium Eruditionis Habes ********************************************************************** This email and any files transmitted with it are confidential and intended solely for the use of the individual or entity to whom they are addressed. If you have received this email in error please notify the system manager. This footnote also confirms that this email message has been swept by MIMEsweeper for the presence of computer viruses. www.mimesweeper.com ********************************************************************** [Part 2, Text/HTML (charset: ISO-8859-1 "Latin 1") 73 lines] [Unable to print this part]